evening prayer (2/24/2017)


“I have sewed sackcloth over my skin and buried my brow in the dust. My face is red with weeping, dark shadows ring my eyes; yet my hands have been free of violence and my prayer is pure.  Earth, do not cover my blood; may my cry never be laid to rest!  Even now my witness is in heaven; my advocate is on high. My intercessor is my friend as my eyes pour out tears to God; on behalf of a man he pleads with God as one pleads for a friend. Only a few years will pass before I take the path of no return.” Until then, until my time on earth is over, I know You, O Lord will be my Witness in heaven, my Advocate on high, my Intercessor, my Friend. And I You will never stop praying for me. Thank You, Father! In Jesus‘ Name.

A prayer from Job 16 NIV

About Wolf, the Gatekeeper

My name is Wolf. I am a sojourner, refugee, immigrant, husband, father and grandfather; abundantly blessed and saved by grace; and still a sojourner. Read Hebrews 11:14-16.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment