evening prayer (5/25/2017)


O Lord, You are my light and my salvation – whom shall I fear? You are the stronghold of my life – of whom shall I be afraid? Only one thing do I ask, this only do I seek: that I may dwell in your house all the days of my life, to gaze upon your beauty and to seek You in your temple. For in the day of trouble You will keep me safe in your dwelling. You will hide me in the shelter of your sacred tent and set me high upon a rock. With shouts of joy, I will sing and make music to You. Hear my voice when I call, Lord; be merciful to me and answer me. Lord, I remain confident of this: I will see your goodness in the land of the living. I wait for You, Lord; help me to be strong and take heart and wait for You. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

A prayer based on Psalm 27 New International Version

About Wolf, the Gatekeeper

My name is Wolf. I am a sojourner, refugee, immigrant, husband, father and grandfather; abundantly blessed and saved by grace; and still a sojourner. Read Hebrews 11:14-16.
This entry was posted in Prayers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment