evening prayer (6/6/2017)


ther, thank You for loving me… even when I had squandered my wealth in wild living, after I had spent everything, when I began to be in need, when no one would give me anything, when I thought I was no longer worthy to be called your son. Thank You, Father that while I was still a long way off, You saw me and were filled with compassion for me. You ran to me, threw your arms around me and kissed me. When I said, “Father, I have sinned against heaven and against You. I am no longer worthy to be called your son,” You brought out the best robe, put it on me, put a ring on my finger and sandals on my feet. You brought the fatted calf and said, “Let’s have a feast and celebrate. For this son of mine was dead and is alive again; he was lost and is found.” And so we began to celebrate. And because of your great love, we will celebrate to this special day together forever. In Jesus‘ Name. Amen.
A Prodigal’s prayer based on Luke 15:13-24 New International Version

About Wolf, the Gatekeeper

My name is Wolf. I am a sojourner, refugee, immigrant, husband, father and grandfather; abundantly blessed and saved by grace; and still a sojourner. Read Hebrews 11:14-16.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Prayers, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

