evening prayer (1/29/2017)


A Prayer of the Afflicted: Hear my prayer, O Lord; let my cry for help come to You. Do not hide your face from me when I am in distress. Turn your ear to me; when I call, answer me quickly.  For my days vanish like smoke; my bones burn like glowing embers. My heart is blighted and withered like grass; I forget to eat my food. Because of my loud groaning I am reduced to skin and bones. I am like a desert owl, like an owl among the ruins.  I lie awake; I have become like a bird alone on a roof. My days are like the evening shadow; I wither away like grass. But you, O Lord, sit enthroned forever; your renown endures through all generations. Therefore I put all of my hope and trust in You. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Psalm 102:1-12 New International Version 1984

About Wolf, the Gatekeeper

My name is Wolf. I am a sojourner, refugee, immigrant, husband, father and grandfather; abundantly blessed and saved by grace; and still a sojourner. Read Hebrews 11:14-16.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Prayers, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

