morning prayer (11/27/2016)


Good morning Jesus. Lord, I want to thank you for your steadfastness. When everything around me begins to shake and crumble, you are my rock. When the storms come crashing into my life and all of my hopes and plans are interrupted; you are my refuge. When things become uncertain and scary, I know I can trust you do to all things well. Your Word tells me that you alone are my life and my strong tower and that I do not need to fear anything, for you are with me. It’s easy to feel unshakeable when things are not shaking. Lord, remind me that you are my firm foundation when the shaking begins.

Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from him. He alone is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will not be shaken. My salvation and my honor depend on God; he is my mighty rock, my refuge. Psalm 62:5-7

About Wolf, the Gatekeeper

My name is Wolf. I am a sojourner, refugee, immigrant, husband, father and grandfather; abundantly blessed and saved by grace; and still a sojourner. Read Hebrews 11:14-16.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Prayers, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

