morning prayer (10/27/2016)


Good morning Jesus. Lord, through the years of serving you I have sought your will for my life. Sometimes it has felt elusive; like I just couldn’t find it…I couldn’t hear your voice. But now Lord, as I have grown older in age, and older in you, I have discovered your will. It was there all the time: to be filled with your Spirit; to pray without ceasing; to rejoice always; to be anxious for nothing; to be slow to anger, and slow to speak; quick to listen; to be set apart; holy as you are holy because of your shed blood; to abide in you; to live in the light; to let my life be poured out for you as a living sacrifice…. to love you first, and others as myself. I’m learning Lord….keep teaching me. And, help me to do and be these things, for your glory. These are Kingdom treasures.

About Wolf, the Gatekeeper

My name is Wolf. I am a sojourner, refugee, immigrant, husband, father and grandfather; abundantly blessed and saved by grace; and still a sojourner. Read Hebrews 11:14-16.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Prayers, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

