morning prayer (10/4/2016)


Good morning Jesus! Lord, I know that when you saved me you forgave me of all of my sins. You cast them into the sea of forgetfulness never to be remembered. So as the new day dawns, I pray for my dear friends who are struggling with their past sins….wrestling with unspoken regrets. Father, speak into their spirits today words of hope, life and forgiveness. Remind them that your grace is sufficient, and that in you old things have past away; and that all things have become new. Lord set my friends free and give them the courage to move forward. But one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and reaching forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. Philippians 3:13

About Wolf, the Gatekeeper

My name is Wolf. I am a sojourner, refugee, immigrant, husband, father and grandfather; abundantly blessed and saved by grace; and still a sojourner. Read Hebrews 11:14-16.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Prayers, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to morning prayer (10/4/2016)

  1. What a beautiful and meaningful testimony, Anita. Thank you so much for taking the time to share it with us, May the Good Lord bless and keep you. ~ the gatekeeper

  2. Anita says:

    A beautiful prayer- the date of this posting coincided with Rosh Hashanah- the tradition is to ask forgiveness of anyone you might feel you have wronged. A few years ago, I received a call from a Jewish friend I had lost contact with. She was worried she had somehow offended me. I was so touched- loved that she reached out, even though it was more my fault our friendship had drifted. It’s a wonderful tradition, a tradition of atonement, a time to cleanse the heart of regrets.

Leave a Reply

