evening prayer (9/30/2016)


Lord, may I be willing to put up with anything rather than hinder the gospel of Christ. In preaching the gospel, I may offer it free of charge, and so not make full use of my rights as a preacher of the gospel. Though I am free and belong to no one, may I become as a slave to everyone, to win as many as possible. To the Jews, make me like a Jew, to win the Jews. To those under the law, may I become like one under the law, so as to win those under the law. To those not having the law, may I become like one not having the law so as to win those not having the law. To the weak, may I be weak, to win the weak. Lord, help me to become all things to all people so that by all possible means I might save some. May all I do be for the sake of the gospel, that I may share in its blessings. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

From 1 Corinthians 9:12-23

About Wolf, the Gatekeeper

My name is Wolf. I am a sojourner, refugee, immigrant, husband, father and grandfather; abundantly blessed and saved by grace; and still a sojourner. Read Hebrews 11:14-16.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Prayers, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

