evening prayer (8/24/2016)


Heavenly Father, cause me to pay close attention to what You say; to turn my ear to your Words. May I not let Your Words out of my sight, but keep them within my heart. For they are life to those who find them and health to one’s whole body. Above all else, help me to guard my heart, for everything I do flows from it. Teach me to keep my mouth free of perversity, and to keep corrupt talk far from my lips. Let my eyes look straight ahead, with my gaze fixed directly before me. May I give thought to the paths for my feet and to be steadfast in all your ways. Help me, O Lord to not turn to the right or the left; and to keep my foot from evil. In Jesus’ Name. Amen

Proverbs 4:20-27 NIV

About Wolf, the Gatekeeper

My name is Wolf. I am a sojourner, refugee, immigrant, husband, father and grandfather; abundantly blessed and saved by grace; and still a sojourner. Read Hebrews 11:14-16.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Prayers, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

